• From other CWL blogs...

    Local Studies

    Dalton’s/Western Stores/Myer – passing of an era

    The Orange & District Historical Society’s next History Alive meeting has been postponed from Wednesday 9th to Wednesday 23 November. This is so....

    Orange Family History Group

    How to Store Your Collection Safely

    We thought you might like this series of videos by the State Library of Queensland. The third in the series is Caring for Collections: How to Store Y....

  • CWL Events

    September  2020
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
       
      1 2 3 4 5 6
    7 8 9 10 11 12 13
    14 15 16 17 18 19 20
    21 22 23 24 25 26 27
    28 29 30  

Pageturners Read The German Girl

Pageturners next read is The German Girl by Armando Lucas Correa – a stunningly ambitious and beautiful novel, perfect for fans of The Nightingale, Schindler’s List, and All the Light We Cannot See, about twelve-year-old Hannah Rosenthal’s harrowing experience fleeing Nazi-occupied Germany with her family and best friend, only to discover that the overseas asylum they had been promised is an illusion. Come along to Pageturners Book Discussion Group on Wednesday 10th May at 5.30pm at Orange City Library. Please RSVP via Eventbrite.com or call 6393 8132.

Posted in Uncategorized. | Leave a Comment