• From other CWL blogs...

    Local Studies

    Dalton’s/Western Stores/Myer – passing of an era

    The Orange & District Historical Society’s next History Alive meeting has been postponed from Wednesday 9th to Wednesday 23 November. This is so....

    Orange Family History Group

    How to Store Your Collection Safely

    We thought you might like this series of videos by the State Library of Queensland. The third in the series is Caring for Collections: How to Store Y....

  • CWL Events

    March  2023
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1 2 3 4 5
    6 7 8 9 10 11 12
    13 14 15 16 17 18 19
    20 21 22 23 24 25 26
    27 28 29 30 31  

Ned Kelly Award winners for crimewriting

The Crime Writers Association of Australia was set up in the mid 1990s to promote and encourage Australian crimewriting through the establishment of the Ned Kelly Awards. The 'annual Neddies' have subsequently become an eagerly anticipated fixture on the Australian literary scene. And the 2008 winners are:

Best First Fiction:
The Low Road, Chris Womersley (Scribe)
Best Fiction:
Shatter, Michael Robotham (Hachette Livre)
Best Non-Fiction:
Red Centre, Dark Heart, Evan McHugh (Penguin)
Lifetime Achievement Award
Marele Day.
Congrats to Michael Robotham who visited Orange recently as part of the Book Alive 2008 tour. Shatter is a great pageturner and keeps you guessing. For more details check out the website http://www.nedkellyawards.com/

Posted in Awards, News, Reading & Writing. | Leave a Comment