Skip to main content
AwardsNewsReading & Writing

Ned Kelly Award winners for crimewriting

By September 12, 2008No Comments

The Crime Writers Association of Australia was set up in the mid 1990s to promote and encourage Australian crimewriting through the establishment of the Ned Kelly Awards. The 'annual Neddies' have subsequently become an eagerly anticipated fixture on the Australian literary scene. And the 2008 winners are:

Best First Fiction:
The Low Road, Chris Womersley (Scribe)
Best Fiction:
Shatter, Michael Robotham (Hachette Livre)
Best Non-Fiction:
Red Centre, Dark Heart, Evan McHugh (Penguin)
Lifetime Achievement Award
Marele Day.
Congrats to Michael Robotham who visited Orange recently as part of the Book Alive 2008 tour. Shatter is a great pageturner and keeps you guessing. For more details check out the website