Skip to main content
AwardsNewsPageturnersReading & Writing

The Miles Franklin Literary Awards 2009 Shortlist is….

By April 16, 2009No Comments

Drum roll ……………five novels are on the Miles Franklin Literary Award Shortlist announced today:

Breath by Tim Winton

Ice by Louis Nowra

The Pages by Murray Bail

The Slap by Christos Tsiolkas and

Wanting by Richard Flanagan

Congratulations to all the shortlisted authors. To find out more about each novel and to read the Judges comments please visit the Miles Franklin Trust website at
The winner will be announced on 18 June  who do you think it will be?