Skip to main content

The Stella Prize Longlist

By February 12, 2015No Comments







The Stella Prize celebrates Australian women’s contribution to literature. The 2015 Stella Prize shortlist will be announced at 12 noon on Thurs 12 March, and the 2015 Stella Prize will be awarded in Melbourne on the evening of Tues 21 April.

Congratulations to the 2015 Stella Prize longlisted authors:

Foreign Soil by Maxine Beneba Clarke

The Strays by Emily Bitto

Only the Animals by Ceridwen Dovey

This House of Grief by Helen Garner

Golden Boys by Sonya Hartnett

The Invisible History of the Human Race by Christine Kenneally

The Eye of the Sheep by Sofie Laguna

The Golden Age by Joan London

Laurinda by Alice Pung

Nest by Inga Simpson

Heat and Light by Ellen van Neerven

In My Mother’s Hands by Biff Ward